RSS Feed

weekend cooking

Posted on

Happy Saturday!

I thought I’d share a couple of recipes I tried out today courtesy of the How Sweet It Is blog.

For breakfast this morning I made these Blue Cheese Biscuits.

They were extremely easy to make and downright delicious! Plus, it gave me an excuse to use theĀ  mixer I got for Christmas. (thanks mom!)

 

Doesn’t this look yummy? It was my lunch – an over-easy egg on top of a blue cheese biscuit! YUM.

If the biscuits didn’t look tantalizing enough, check out the flat bread pizza we made for dinner. It had BBQ sauce, shrimp, cheddar cheese, mozzarella cheese, gorgonzola cheese, red onion, jalapeno and cilantro!

The recipe was great, but I think we might just use regular pizza crust next time instead of the whole wheat flat bread.

Not bad for a Saturday, huh?

One response »

  1. Can i come live with you? Your food always looks so yummy! Where did you get that gene, wasn’t from me…. :(. I guess I’ll just furnish you with the utensils and appliances…. Hahahah. Love you, mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

